Kimbra The Golden Echo [DeluxeEdition] 2014 320 Lossless

Category: Music | Comment: 0

Download Now
Artist: Kimbra
Title Of Album: The Golden Echo
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Warner Bros / 9362493424
Genre: Indie Pop, Electronic, Vocal Jazz, Soul
Total Time: 1:13:48
Format: Mp3 / FLAC (tracks +.cue, log-file)
Quality: CBR 320 kbps / Lossless
Total Size: 179 mb / 496 mb

The ultimate modern pop record, The Golden Echo is ambitious, sophisticated, and complex, just like its creator. The New Zealand-born singer and songwriter wrote the songs in her bedroom studio on a farm in the Silver Lake neighborhood of Los Angeles, where she was surrounded by sheep and lambs owned by her landlady. The result of her labours is The Golden Echo, which was produced by Rich Costey (Foster The People, Interpol, Muse), who has been on her dream list of collaborators since she was 15. The lyrics find her grappling with a range of subject matter, from feeling nostalgic about young love on '90s Music', to being caught up in a place of narrowness on 'Mad House', to wanting to run away and make a new life on 'Carolina', to the vulnerability that follows succumbing to temptation on 'Everlovin' Ya'. Kimbra wrote several of the songs with Daniel Johns from Silverchair, another idol of hers. Sonically, the album is a riot of genres: '70s disco ('Miracle'), Prince-like funk ('Madhouse'), playful, sing-songy electro-pop ('90s Music'), eerie space-age hip-hop ('Goldmine'), plus an emotionally resonant piano ballad, 'As You Are', with a string arrangement by Van Dyke Parks. Her lo-fi bedroom aesthetic is filled out by the playing of the musicians, who include drummer John JR Robinson, (Michael Jackson's main studio drummer, who played on five of the tracks), as well as several special guests: Muse's Matt Bellamy (guitar on '90s Music'), bassist Thundercat (bass on 'Miracle', 'Rescue Him', 'Madhouse', 'Everlovin' Ya', 'Love In High Places', 'Waltz Me To The Grave'), Mars Volta's Omar Rodriguez-Lopez (guitars on 'Carolina'), R&B singer Bilal (vocals 'Everlovin' Ya'), and mega-star John Legend (piano on 'Nobody But You').
(EDIT: also credited in this review are rapper Captain Murphy and Dirty Projectors' Dave Longstreth, however they do not feature in the official website credits (no credits in booklet, refers to website).


1. Teen Heat (04:44)
2. 90s Music (03:36)
3. Carolina (04:18)
4. Goldmine (04:40)
5. Miracle (04:49)
6. Rescue Him (05:34)
7. Madhouse (04:04)
8. Everlovin' Ya (feat. Bilal) (04:44)
9. As You Are (05:21)
10. Love In High Places (05:15)
11. Nobody But You (05:22)
12. Waltz Me To the Grave (07:30)

13. Slum Love (Bonus Track) (05:04)
14. Sugar Lies (Bonus Track) (04:10)
15. The Magic Hour (Bonus Track) (04:31)

Direct Download

Tags: Lossless, DeluxeEdition, Golden, Kimbra

Kimbra The Golden Echo [DeluxeEdition] 2014 320 Lossless Fast Download via Rapidshare Hotfile Fileserve Filesonic Megaupload, Kimbra The Golden Echo [DeluxeEdition] 2014 320 Lossless Torrents and Emule Download or anything related.
Dear visitor, you went to website as unregistered user.
We encourage you to Register or Login to website under your name.

Add comments

Enter Code: *